So I discovered the world of sound a couple of years ago when I took Audio Design as a class in grade 11 and 12, I’m now a first year music technology student at university, and I plan to use this blog to just keep a diary of what I’ve learned.

I have embarked on a few small projects so far, including recording and electronic music projects for personal and school purposes, building an analogue synth using a kit from thinkgeek.com, wiring up a pair of speakers from JayCar, regularly live mixing a local cover band and occasionally mixing live pop choir concerts.

I have learnt a lot in the little experience I have, and I’m sure that knowledge will come out in future posts but it would be pointless to try and list it all at once, especially since who knows how much of it would even be useful, but this blog isn’t about what I know, I plan to develop it into a diary of experiences for myself to review at later times, to keep me from forgetting and to share with people my mistakes and experiences so they may be able to avoid making as many themselves.

Until next post!

An audiophile

Leave a Reply

